Skip to Content
Next Post

ACTION ALERT: Ban Conversion Therapy in CT

Help CWEALF and CT Equality pass H.B. 6695: AAC the Protection of Youth from Conversion Therapy

There are TWO important ways you can help ban the practice of conversion therapy on minors in Connecticut: 

1) Below is a list of legislators who haven’t said they support H.B. 6695. If your legislator is on this list, call him or her and ask that they SUPPORT H.B. 6695! If you don’t know who your state representative and state senator are, you can find them here

Sample script:

“Hello, my name is ___ and I am a constituent. I hope that you will vote to support H.B. 6695: An Act Concerning the Protection of Youth from Conversion Therapy. Thank you.”

73

Rep. Berger

D

Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov

860-240-1372

 

86

Rep. Candelora

R

Vincent.Candelora@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8734

S09

Sen. Doyle

D

paul.doyle@cga.ct.gov

860-240-0475

 

47

Rep. Dubitsky

R

Doug.Dubitsky@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8725

 

148

Rep. Fox

D

Dan.Fox@cga.ct.gov

860-240-1372

 

3

Rep. Gonzalez

D

Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

860-240-1373

 

107

Rep. Harding

R

Stephen.Harding@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8381

 

S28

Sen. Hwang

R

Tony.Hwang@cga.ct.gov

860-842-1421

 

S07

Sen. Kissel

R

John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov

860-842-1421

 

S2

Sen. McCrory

D

Douglas.McCrory@cga.ct.gov

860-240-1453

122

Rep. McGorty

R

Ben.McGorty@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8389

 

S24

Sen. McLachlan

R

Michael.McLachlan@cga.ct.gov

860-842-1421

 

140

Rep. Morris

D

Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov

860-240-1373

 

125

Rep. O Dea

R

Tom.ODea@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8778

 

69

Rep. O Neill

R

Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-1342

 

80

Rep. Sampson

R

rob.sampson@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-8398

 

33

Rep. Serra

D

Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov

860-240-1378

 

31

Rep. Srinivasan

R

prasad.srinivasan@housegop.ct.gov

860-240-1310

S13

Sen. Suzio

R

Len.Suzio@cga.ct.gov

860-240-8321

 

2) Say “thank you” to the co-sponsors of H.B. 6695! If your legislator is a co-sponsor of H.B. 6695, please call and THANK them for their support! Click here for the list of co-sponsors

**note: scroll down to the bottom of the bill to find its co-sponsors. They are not in alphabetical or numerical order.

Stay tuned for more updates or follow CT Equality on Facebook!

 

 

 


By CWEALF at 17 Apr 2017, 14:14 PM

Archive

Categories

One Woman
Visit CT
Women's History
Girls' Opportunities
Equality
Healthcare
Childcare
Law & Justice
Activism
Community Organizing
Family Values
Gender Equality
Labor
Military & Veterans
Politics
Public Policy
Reproductive Rights
Social Justice
Volunteering
Science & Technology
Divorce
Domestic Abuse
Teen Pregnancy
News & Events
Donation & Funding
Gay Rights
Transgender

Tags